Lahore Qalandars Won the Pakistan Super League PSL 8 2023

Lahore Qalandars won the Pakistan Super League PSL 8 2023 after defeating Multan Sultans by 1 run in a thrilling final match held at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, on March 18, 2023. Lahore Qalandars won the toss and elected to bat first, scoring a total of 200-6 in their 20 overs.

Abdullah Shafique scored a half-century, and captain Shaheen Afridi played an important knock of 44* (15). In reply, Multan Sultans put up a tough fight but could only manage 199 runs in their 20 overs, falling short by just one run.

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 final took place on March 18th, a day earlier than originally planned, 19 March, due to bad weather forecasts on the following days at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Players’ Achievements and Award Winners of PSL 2023

  • Man of the Final Match of PSL 2023: Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Player of the Tournament: Fast bowler Ihsanullah of Multan Sultans – (22 wickets, economy rate 7.59)
  • Wicketkeeper of HBL PSL 8: Muhammad Rizwan
  • Highest-scorer of the tournament: Muhammad Rizwan (550 runs, 142.5 strike rate)
  • Best Fielder of HBL PSL 8 award: Kieron Pollard – 11 catches
  • Spirit of Cricket: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Leading Wicket-taker: Abbas Afridi took 23 wickets
  • Umpire of HBL PSL 8: Alex Wharf
  • All-Rounder of HBL PSL 8: Imad Wasim

PSL Prize Money for Winners and Runners Up

This is Lahore Qalandars’ second PSL title, with Shaheen Afridi leading the team to victory in both seasons. Qalandars received a grand prize of PKR 120 million (approximately $450,000 USD). While the runners-up, Multan Sultans, received PKR 48 million (approximately $180,000 USD)

The PSL 2023 final was a thrilling match that lived up to the hype and expectations. Lahore Qalandars emerged as worthy champions. The tournament once again proved to be a major success in promoting cricket in Pakistan. Also, providing entertainment to cricket fans worldwide.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment