Lanka Premier League 2024 Schedule – LPL Match Fixtures, Venues, Teams, And Locations

Sri Lanka Cricket Board has again put forward the Lanka Premier League, the domestic T20 professional league in Sri Lanka. Before the new edition of the league commences, you must get insights into the Lanka Premier League 2024 Schedule. 

LPL 2024 is coming back with its fourth edition. LPL 2024 consists of 24 matches played between 5 teams in three stadiums across different cities in Sri Lanka. The league will feature the best players and high-voltage tournaments. Jaffna Kings are the defending champions. 

If you are an LPL fan, you must read the guide to know about LPL 2024. 

Lanka Premier League 2024 Schedule And Match Fixtures

The Lanka Premier League was initiated in 2020 and now has reached its fourth edition. LPL 2024 is the fourth edition of the league, inaugurating on July 31 and bidding farewell on August 22, 2024. 

DatesLPL 2024, 30 July – 20 August 2024
HostSri Lanka
AdministratorSri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC)
Cricket FormatTwenty20
First edition2020
Latest Edition2024
No. of Teams5
Tournament formatDouble round-robin and Playoffs, Group and Knockout Stages
Defending ChampionJaffna Kings (3rd title)

Lanka Premier League 2024 LPL Schedule PDF Download

Here is the LPL 2024 Schedule PDF:

Lanka Premier League 2024 Schedule – LPL Match Fixtures 

LPL 2024 follows the traditional format of double round-robin with group and knockout stages. The first match will be held on July 31, 2024, and the last match will be conducted on August 22, 2024.

Day & Day3.00 pm (Day Match)7.30 pm (Night Match)VENUE
Sunday, July 30, 2023JaffnaColomboRPICS
Monday, July 31, 2023GalleDambullaKandyColomboRPICS
Tuesday, August 01, 2023DambullaJaffnaGalleKandyRPICS
Wednesday, August 02, 2023Travel to Kandy
Thursday, August 03, 2023Rest & Practice
Friday, August 04, 2023ColomboGalleDambullaJaffnaKandy
Saturday, August 05, 2023GalleKandyJaffnaColomboKandy
Sunday, August 06, 2023Rest & Practice
Monday, August 07, 2023KandyDambullaGalleJaffnaKandy
Tuesday, August 08, 2023ColomboDambullaKandyJaffnaKandy
Wednesday, August 09, 2023Travel to Colombo
Thursday, August 10, 2023Rest & Practice
Friday, August 11, 2023DambullaGalleRPICS
Saturday, August 12, 2023JaffnaKandyDambullaColomboRPICS
Sunday, August 13, 2023JaffnaGalleColomboKandyRPICS
Monday, August 14, 2023KandyDambullaRPICS
Tuesday, August 15, 2023ColomboGalleRPICS
Wednesday, August 16, 2023Rest & Practice
Thursday, August 17, 2023Qualifier 1 (1 vs 2)Eliminator (3 vs 4)RPICS
Friday, August 18, 2023Rest & Practice
Saturday, August 19, 2023Qualifier 2 (looser QF1 vs won E)RPICS
Sunday, August 20, 2023FinalRPICS
Monday, August 21, 2023Rain Reserve DayRPICS

Lanka Premier League 2024 Venues and Locations 

The tournament will be held entirely in Sri Lanka. The stadiums in Colombo, Hambantota, and Kandy will welcome the league. The following are the venues.

Stadiums City Audience Capacity 
R. Premadasa StadiumColombo, Sri Lanka 35,000
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket StadiumHambantota, Sri Lanka 34,300
Pallekele International Cricket StadiumKandy, Sri Lanka 35,000

Lanka Premier League 24 Teams 

LPL 2024 consists of five teams representing the five cities in Sri Lanka. These teams will play 24 matches in the league. 

TeamCityOwnerCaptainCoachIcon Player
Colombo StrikersColombo, Western ProvinceMurfad Mustafa (Faza Group)Angelo MathewsRangana HerathAngelo Mathews
Dambulla GiantsDambulla, Central ProvinceSachiin J. Joshi (Viiking Ventures)Dasun ShanakaOwais ShahDasun Shanaka
Galle GladiatorsGalle, Southern ProvinceNadeem Omar (Omar Associates)Bhanuka RajapaksaMoin KhanLasith Malinga
Jaffna KingsJaffna, Northern ProvinceAnandan Arnold and Rahul SoodThisara PereraThilina KandambyThisara Perera
Kandy WarriorsKandy, Central ProvinceSohail Khan (Sohail Khan International LLP) and Abbas MuniKusal PereraHashan TillakaratneKusal Perera

Lanka Premier League 2024 LPL Broadcasters List

Here is the list:

  1. Sri Lanka: Dialog TV, Siyatha TV, Rupavahini, Hiru TV
  2. India: Sony Sports Network
  3. United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  4. United States: Willow TV
  5. Canada: Willow TV, Hotstar Canada
  6. Bangladesh: Channel 9, Gazi TV (GTV)
  7. Afghanistan: Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
  8. Middle East: beIN Sports
  9. Australia: Fox Sports
  10. New Zealand: Sky Sport
  11. South Africa: SuperSport
  12. Caribbean: Flow Sports
  13. Europe: BT Sport
  14. Africa: StarTimes
  15. Asia: ESPN Star Sports
  16. Globally: YouTube

Frequently Asked Questions 

When is LPL 2024 Scheduled?

LPL 2024 is lined up from July 31 to August 22, 2024. It will feature 24 matches played between 5 teams in three venues across Sri Lanka. LPL 2024 is the fourth edition of the league. 

Which Channel Live Telecasts Sri Lanka Premier League?

Sri Lankan national broadcasting sports channel, Channel Eye will telecast LPL 2024 in English, Sinhala, and Tamil. This channel is available on local tv distributors. Set the frequency of the channel on your Tv cable and Watch LPL 2024 Live Streaming

What is the Format of the Lanka Premier League?

Lanka Premier League is a T20 domestic cricket league in Sri Lanka. The format of the tournament is a double round-robin with group and knockout stages. The teams encounter playoffs, and eliminators in the semifinals, and then lead to finals. 

Summing Up 

Mark your calendars as the fourth edition of the LPL is finally on its way to entertaining its audience. This guide contains updates about Lanka Premier League 2024 Schedule – LPL Match Fixtures, Venues, Teams, and Locations. Go through this guide to not pass over LPL 2024. 

Spread the love

Leave a Comment