The Hundred 2024 Schedule And Match Fixtures

The limited-over game, The Hundred has indeed grasped the attention of cricket lovers around the globe. With the advent of the coming edition of the league, everyone wants to know The Hundred 2024 Schedule, Match Fixtures, Venues, Teams, and Locations.

Key Note: WHEN DOES THE HUNDRED START? The Hundred will begin on 23 July 2024.

The Hundred is a diversion from the traditional T20 format featuring 100 balls. Eight teams representing different states in England and Wales will play 34 matches featuring action-packed playoffs semi-finals and finals in their home grounds and away. 

The Hundred 2024 Schedule And Match Fixtures, Venues, Teams, And Location  

The England and Wales Cricket Board put forward The Hundred in 2021 inaugurating its first edition. With the shortest format of the game, the league captured the attention of cricket lovers.

Here is a little summary of The Hundred. 

The Hundred DatesJuly 23 – August 18
League Edition 4th
Host England and Wales
AdministratorEngland and Wales Cricket Board (ECB)
League Format100-ball cricket
Participating Teams8
Matches 34
Current Winner Oval Invincibles

The Hundred 2024 Schedule and Match Fixtures PDF Download

Here is The Hundred Schedule and Match fixtures PDF Download:

The Hundred 2024 Schedule and Match Fixtures

The Hundred is held during the summer holidays and this time it is scheduled from 23 July to August 18, 2024. Viewers will be entertained with 34 matches of the electrifying league. Each team encounters four games at home and four away, including one game against the opponent and a second match against their closest regional competitors.  

The following is the schedule of the Hundred:

Match No.DateTimeMatchLocation
1Tue, Jul 2322:30Oval Invincibles vs Birmingham PhoenixThe Kia Oval, London
2Wed, Jul 2422:30Southern Brave vs London SpiritUtilita Bowl, Southampton
3Thu, Jul 2522:30Manchester Originals vs Welsh FireEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester
4Fri, Jul 2622:35Northern Superchargers vs Trent RocketsHeadingley, Leeds
5Sat, Jul 2722:35London Spirit vs Birmingham PhoenixLord’s, London
6Sun, Jul 2822:35Welsh Fire vs Oval InvinciblesSophia Gardens, Cardiff
7Mon, Jul 2922:35Manchester Originals vs Trent RocketsEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester
8Tue, Jul 3022:35Northern Superchargers vs Southern BraveHeadingley, Leeds
9Wed, Jul 3122:30Trent Rockets vs Birmingham PhoenixTrent Bridge, Nottingham
10Thu, Aug 0119:00London Spirit vs Welsh FireLord’s, London
11Thu, Aug 0122:30Southern Brave vs Manchester OriginalsUtilita Bowl, Southampton
12Fri, Aug 0222:30Oval Invincibles vs Northern SuperchargersThe Kia Oval, London
13Sat, Aug 0318:30Birmingham Phoenix vs Southern BraveEdgbaston, Birmingham
14Sat, Aug 0322:00Trent Rockets vs Welsh FireTrent Bridge, Nottingham
15Sun, Aug 0418:30London Spirit vs Oval InvinciblesLord’s, London
16Sun, Aug 0422:00Northern Superchargers vs Manchester OriginalsHeadingley, Leeds
17Mon, Aug 0522:30Welsh Fire vs Southern BraveSophia Gardens, Cardiff
18Tue, Aug 0619:00Manchester Originals vs Oval InvinciblesEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester
19Tue, Aug 0622:30Birmingham Phoenix vs Northern SuperchargersEdgbaston, Birmingham
20Wed, Aug 0722:30Trent Rockets vs London SpiritTrent Bridge, Nottingham
21Thu, Aug 0819:00Welsh Fire vs Northern SuperchargersSophia Gardens, Cardiff
22Thu, Aug 0822:30Oval Invincibles vs Southern BraveThe Kia Oval, London
23Fri, Aug 0922:30London Spirit vs Manchester OriginalsLord’s, London
24Sat, Aug 1018:30Southern Brave vs Trent RocketsUtilita Bowl, Southampton
25Sat, Aug 1022:00Welsh Fire vs Birmingham PhoenixSophia Gardens, Cardiff
26Sun, Aug 1118:30Oval Invincibles vs London SpiritThe Kia Oval, London
27Sun, Aug 1122:00Manchester Originals vs Northern SuperchargersEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester
28Mon, Aug 1222:30Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent RocketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
29Tue, Aug 1322:30Northern Superchargers vs London SpiritHeadingley, Leeds
30Wed, Aug 1419:00Southern Brave vs Welsh FireUtilita Bowl, Southampton
31Wed, Aug 1422:30Trent Rockets vs Oval InvinciblesTrent Bridge, Nottingham
32Thu, Aug 1522:30Birmingham Phoenix vs Manchester OriginalsEdgbaston, Birmingham
33Sat, Aug 1722:00TBC vs TBCThe Kia Oval, London
34Sun, Aug 18FinalTBC vs TBCLord’s, London

The Hundred 2024 Venues & Location 

The Hundred has eight teams representing eight different states in England and Wales. Each team’s home grounds are its venues for the competition. Viewers can go to the following venues to witness their favorite teams’ matches. 

The Hundred TeamsVenuesCityCapacity
Manchester OriginalsOld Trafford Cricket Ground Old Trafford in Greater Manchester, England19,000
Northern SuperchargersHeadingley Cricket Ground Leeds, England18,350
Birmingham PhoenixEdgbaston Cricket Ground, (County Ground)Birmingham, England 25,000
Trent RocketsTrent Bridge Cricket Ground Nottingham, UK15,000
Welsh FireCardiff Wales Stadium (Part of Sophia Gardens)Cardiff, Wales15,643
London SpiritLord’s Cricket Ground London, England31, 180
Oval InvinciblesThe Oval London27, 500
Southern BraveThe Rose Bowl StadiumSouthampton, England 

The Hundred 2024 Teams 

The Hundred comprises eight franchises and each franchise has its team. The franchise is responsible for allocating the players in the squad. 

  1. Birmingham Phoenix
  2. Northern Superchargers
  3. London Spirit
  4. Southern Brave
  5. Manchester Originals
  6. Trent Rockets
  7. Welsh Fire
  8. Oval Invincibles

Where is The Hundred Tournament?

The Hundred is a domestic limited-over (100-ball) cricket league of England and Wales, introduced by the England and Wales Cricket Board. It is played in the eight home grounds of the eight teams across major cities in England and Wales. 

How Many Teams Are in The Hundred?

The Hundred 2024 consists of eight teams belonging to the major cities in England and Wales. They play matches on their home grounds. Each team has 15 players in its squad containing four overseas players and at least one England centrally contracted player.

Summing Up 

You now have all the details needed on The Hundred League 2024 schedule and fixtures. So, now book your 100 ball league matches tickets in advance to enjoy the summer of cricket.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment