Major League Cricket 2023 Teams – List of MLC Players

MLC 2023 is the upcoming first-ever professional T20 cricket league in the USA. Cricket fans from across the globe are curious about getting insights into the league. So, this guide is all about Major League Cricket 2023 Teams. 

Major League Cricket MLC is initiated by the USA Cricket Board to bring cricket to the state.  It is scheduled to begin on July 13 and end on July 30, 2023. The league will be conducted in the USA and will feature six franchise-based teams. 

Stay on this guide to read about MLC 2023 teams, their squad list, and more. 

How Many Teams Are in Major League Cricket 2023?

The inaugural season of Major League Cricket will kick off in fewer days as MLC 2023 Schedule has been announced. It is a six-team league consisting of American and international cricketers gathered on one platform. The MLC 2023 teams are franchise-based. Four out of six teams are owned by the IPL. 

The following are the MLC 2023 Teams.

  • Texas Super Kings
  • Los Angeles Knight Riders
  • MI New York
  • San Francisco Unicorns
  • Seattle Orcas
  • Washington Freedom

Major League Cricket Teams 2023 Squad

MLC 20023 Teams have a maximum squad capacity of 18 players with 8 overseas players allowed in each team. The Draft Model is used to allocate players to the teams. Here is a complete squad list of MLC 2023 Teams. 

Washington Freedom Squad 

Captain: Moises Henriques 

Anrich Nortje, Wanindu Hasaranga, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Moises Henriques, Josh Philippe, Andries Gous, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saurabh Netravalkar, Saad Ali, Dane Piedt, Sujith Gowda, Justin Dill, Akhilesh Bodugum, Ben Dwarshuis, Akeal Hosein

Seattle Orcas Squad

Quinton de Kock, Wayne Parnell, Dasun Shanaka, Sikandar Raza, Harmeet Singh, Shehan Jayasuriya, Shubham Ranjane, Cameron Gannon, Aaron Jones, Nauman Anwar, Phani Simhadri, Angelo Perera, Matthew Tromp

San Francisco Unicorns Squad 

Captain: Aaron Finch

Marcus Stoinis, Lungi Ndigi, Corey Anderson, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Carmi Le Roux, Brody Couch, David White, Smit Patel, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Aaron Finch

MI New York Squad

Captain: Kieron Pollard 

Trent Boult, Rashid Khan, Tim David, Dewald Brevis, David Wiese, Kagiso Rabada, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Behrendorff, Steven Taylor, Hammad Azam, Ehsan Adil, Nosthush Kenjige, Monank Patel, Sarbjeet Ladda, Shayan Jahangir, Kyle Phillip, Saideep Ganesh, Kieron Pollard

Los Angeles Knight Riders Squad 

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Zampa, Rilee Rossouw, Spencer Johnson, Ali Khan, Unmukt Chand, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nitish Kumar, Corne Dry, Ali Sheikh, Saif Badar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Bhaskar Yadram

Texas Super Kings Squad

Captain: Faf du Plessis

Coach: Stephen Fleming

Devon Conway, Faf du Plessis, Mitchell Santner, Daniel Sams, David Miller, Gerald Coetzee, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Rusty Theron, Calvin Savage, Lahiru Milantha, Milind Kumar, Sami Aslam, Cameron Stevenson, Cody Chetty, Zia Shahzad, Saiteja Mukkamalla.

Here is how you can watch MLC 2023 Live by using 15 Top Apps to Watch Major League Cricket MLC 2023 LIVE

List Of Indian Players Who Will Feature In MLC 2023

Here are the Indian players who will feature in Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023:

Ambati RayuduTexas Super Kings
Harmeet SinghSeattle Orcas
Sujith GowdaWashington Freedom
Saurabh NetravalkarWashington Freedom
Akhilesh BodugumWashington Freedom
Sarabjit LaddaMI New York
Tajinder SinghSan Francisco Unicorns
Chaitanya BishnoiSan Francisco Unicorns
Smit PatelSan Francisco Unicorns
Sanjay KrishnamurthiSan Francisco Unicorns
Unmukt ChandLos Angeles Knight Riders
Milind KumarTeam Texas

Major League Cricket Team Owners

The following are the Major League Cricket Team owners. 

Texas Super KingsIndia win SportsGrand Prairie, Texas
Los Angeles Knight RidersKnight Riders GroupOrange County, California
MI New YorkGMR Group, Satya NadellNew York City, New York
San Francisco UnicornsAnand Rajaraman,Venky HarinarayanSanta Clara, California
Seattle OrcasGMR Group,Satya NadellSeattle, Washington
Washington FreedomSanjay GovilWashington D.C.

Major League Cricket Salary

Major League Cricket has spent a considerable amount of money on its players and is regarded as one of the wealthiest cricket leagues. MLC officials have set a budget of 1.1 Million USD to pick players into Major league cricket teams’ squads. 

Out of the complete amount, 800,000 USD was specific for overseas players’ signings while the rest of the 300,000 USD was reserved for local USA-based players. Domestic Major League cricketers have an average salary of $39,375. An overseas MLC player will earn approximately $92,200. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

What is Major League Cricket Start Date 2023? 

Major League Cricket 2023 will kick start on July 13, with its opening match between Texas Super Kings and LA Knight Riders at Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas near Dallas, USA. 

What are Major League Cricket Venues

The following are the Major League Cricket Venues. 

Stadiums City Capacity 
Grand Prairie StadiumTexas7000
Church Street Park Morrisville, North Carolina.3500

Why don’t you read Major League Cricket 2023 Tickets Online Booking – MLC Ticketing Guide and book your favorite matches live?

Summing Up 

The countdown for the Major League Cricket 2023 inaugural season has started. If you are in any query about Major League Cricket 2023 Teams, this guide presents a detailed description of  MLC Teams, Squads, Owners, and Salaries. MLC 2023 Teams display a mix of USA-based young talents and cricket experts worldwide. 

Spread the love

Leave a Comment