IPL 2023 List of All Commentators With Their Category and Salary

Commentary on cricket doubles up the cricket fun. Similarly,  Commentators of IPL play an essential role in cheering up the fans and keeping them updated with the incidents during play. Moreover, Many IPL fans cannot watch the live match but can listen to live commentary during their work. Therefore, Many IPL fans are waiting for the IPL 2023 List of all commentators with their category and salary details. 

At the start, IPL was available with IPL Hindi and English commentary. Therefore, in recent years BCCI and IPL broadcasters have decided to add IPL commentary in other languages. IPL 2023 commentary is available in Malayalam, Marathi, Tamil, Bangali, Dugout, Kannada, Hindi, and English. 

TATA IPL 2023 Commentators List

In this section, you will learn about the list of top-level commentators performing their duties in the TATA IPL 2023. Furthermore, Pakistan is banned from live coverage of IPL 2023. Thus, the residents of Pakistan can enjoy IPL 2023 live commentary. In addition, people in Pakistan can watch IPL live scores on different platforms or can use VPN. There will be no Pakistani commentators like in the past. 

IPL 2023 English Commentators List

Following are the Commentators for English commentary in TATA IPL 2023. They will deliver commentary in English.

Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Danny Morrison, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Simon Doull, Murali Karthik,  Mathew Hayden, Alan Wilkins, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Pommie Mbangwa, Nick Knight, Kevin Pietersen, and Deep Dasgupta.

IPL 2023 Hindi Commentators List 

Below are the commentators of IPL 2023 Hindi commentary. They will analyze the match and deliver IPL commentary in Hindi. 

Gautam Gambhir, Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Ravi Shastri, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Jatin Sapru, Suren Sundaram, Suresh Raina, Kiran More, and Tanya Purohit.

IPL 2023 Kanada Commentators List

IPL 2023 Commentators for Kannada commentary are listed below.

Veda Krishnamurthy, Madhu Mailankody, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Sumesh Goni, Vinay Kumar R, Kiran Srinivas, and Bharath Chipli.

Telugu Commentators List

Below are the commentators for IPL commentary in Telugu. 

M A S Krishna, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, N Matcha, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao & T Suman, S Avulapalli, and  V V Medapati.

IPL 2023 Tamil Commentators List

Below is the list of IPL 2023 commentators for IPL 2023 Tamil commentary. 

S Ramesh, Muthuraman R, Bhavna, K Srikkanth, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Nanee, Abhinav Mukund, and RK.

Bengali Commentators List

IPL commentary is also available in Bengali. Below are the commentators for IPL commentary in Bengali. 

Saradindu Mukherjee, Sanjeeb Mukherjea, Debasish Datta, Joydeep Mukherjee, and Gautam Bhattacharya.

IPL 2023  Dugout Commentators List

Scott Styris, Anant Tyagi, Graeme Swann, and Neroli Meadows are the Dugout commentators for IPL Dugout commentary. 

Marathi Commentators List

IPL 2023 commentary is also available in Marathi. Following are the commentators for IPL commentary in Marathi.

Chaitanya Sant, Kunal Date, Sandeep Patil, Snehal Pradhan, and Prasanna Sant.

Malayalam Commentators List

Tinu Yohannan, Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Raiphi Gomez, and C M Deepak are commentators for IPL commentary in Malayalam. 

IPL 2023 How much do the commentators get paid?

Earning of cricket commentators is a ubiquitous question asked by cricket fans. Similarly, IPL fans also want to know about the salary details of IPL commentators. Hence, Below are the details about the salary of IPL 2023 commentators. IPL is considered one of the most expensive and cash-rich leagues, and broadcasters have divided the IPL commentators into three categories to cover commentary in several regional languages. Below are the salary details of IPL 2023 commentators. 

  • Hindi commentary panel IPL 2023 salary is $80,000 to $350,000
  • English commentary panel IPL 2023 salary is $250,000 to $500,000
  • Dugout commentary panel IPL 2023 salary is $500,000 to $700,000

IPL Commentators Female List

The female commentators include Tanya Purohit, Priyo Batra, Neroli Meadows, Nashpreet Kaur, Sanjana Ganesan, and Mayanti Langer.


Who is the best IPL commentator?

The Indian Premier League contains some of the world’s best commentators. They participated in the exciting league to cheer up IPL fans every year. Therefore, Harsha Bhogle, Aakash Chopra, and Sunil Gavaskar are the top three IPL commentators.  

What is the salary of commentators in IPL?

The salaries of IPL commentators are different according to their category. Therefore IPL commentators are divided into three panels by the broadcasters. IPL commentators earn $80,000 to $700,000 according to their category.


Commentators of a match are considered an essential part of the match. They are responsible for analyzing the match incidents and delivering them to the audience understandably and professionally. Therefore, how much an IPL commentator earns is a joint discussion of IPL fans. Hence, This article will provide complete information about IPL 2023 commentators, IPL 2023 commentary in all available languages,  IPL commentators’ panel divisions, and their salaries. 

Spread the love

Leave a Comment