Eight Players Who Have Played Every IPL Season

The Indian Premier League (IPL) started in 2008, and 15 seasons have been completed. However, there are a lot of players who have played in every IPL season. Moreover, Players from all over the world participate in the IPL due to the tough competition. Many international players have found it hard to get into the IPL every time they are Auctioned. Hence, This article will discuss the Eight Players Who Have Played Every IPL Season.

Furthermore, the IPL started with ten teams. Therefore, BCCI has added two new teams in the IPL 2022, and the IPL 2023 is set to be played with ten teams. This article will discuss these players who have played in every IPL season.

List of Veterans Players Played All IPL Seasons

These 8 players have played every IPL Season and have left a massive impact on the field. 

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is the famous former player and most successful captain of the Indian cricket team. Dhoni’s outstanding performance in cricket is remarkable in the history of cricket. Moreover, Dhoni is a part of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and led Chennai Super Kings to win the 2010,2011,2018 and 2021 editions of the IPL.

However, after Rohit Sharma, Dhoni is the second most successful captain in the Indian premier league. But there are discussions about the Dhoni Retirement soon. MS dhoni recorded 4978 runs in 234 matches with an average of 39.20 in IPL. He is inspirational for many players in the IPL. Moreover, Dhoni is one of the best finishers in cricket history. 

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is an Indian cricketer and former captain of the Indian national cricket team and is a right-handed batsman and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) player in the IPL known as the runs machine. He created so many records in international cricket and the Indian premier league. 

In 2008 Indian cricket team won the ICC U19 World Cup under the Captaincy of Virat Kohli. In the 2022 Auction, he was the highest-paid cricketer in the Indian premier league. He is the first batsman to score 6624 in 223 matches in IPL history. His average score is 36.20.

He won the orange cap in 2016 with his incredible performance in the league. He also scored the most 50+ runs in the IPL. He scored five centuries and 44 half-centuries in the IPL. Virat Kohli is the top-best batsman and is at the top of the most runs scorer list in the Indian premier league. 

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is an Indian international cricketer. He was the world’s first batsman to score 264 runs against Srilanka in one-day international matches in ICC history. He is the only player who has scored three double-centuries in international cricket.

Rohit Sharma attached his name as the successful captain in the IPL with 5 Trophies. Rohit  Sharma has been integral to Mumbai Indians guiding their batting line-up. His team over his captaincy a couple of games named the title. Moreover, Rohit Sharma is one of the best-rated openers in IPL history. He played a total of 227 matches in Indian premier leagues and 5879 scored in all IPL careers.

Amit Mishra

Amit Mishra is a right-arm leg spinner and is the most wicket-taker from spinner bowler in IPL history played for many franchises in the IPL. Moreover, Amit Mishra played 147 matches and got 166 wickets all over his IPL career. He is the first bowler with the most hat-trick in IPL history. Now he is playing for the Delhi capitals in the IPL. Moreover, Amit Mishra has also played all seasons of the IPL and is considered one of the Best bowlers in IPL History.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is an Indian International Cricketer and is one of the best openers on the Indian cricket team. He is the first batsman to hit 700 fours from 206 matches in the Indian premier league. Moreover, Shikar Dhawan is the fastest Indian player to reach 3000 runs in One-day international history.

In IPL 2019, he played for Delhi capitals, but now he joined PBKS in the Indian premier league. He is the second run-getter in IPL history. Moreover, Shikar Dhawan scored 6344 runs with the help of 2 centuries and 55 half-centuries in the IPL and is one of the best batsmen IPL ever produced.

Piyush Chawla

Piyush Chawla is an Indian Cricketer and one of the most successful leg-spinners in IPL history. He has played in multiple franchises. These days Piyush Chawla is part of the IPL team Mumbai Indians, but In 2012 -2014 Chawla’s remarkable performance helped Kolkata knight rider (KKR) to win the IPL title. Moreover, He played 158 matches and secured 157 wickets in his IPL career.

Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik is one of the most experienced wicketkeeper batsmen in IPL history. Moreover, Dinesh Karthik is one of the most critical Indian national cricket team players. Karthik has played many IPL matches. Before the IPL 2022 edition, Dinesh Kartik was released by KKR and was available for the Mega Auction. He was bought by RCB for INR 5.5 crore in IPL Auction. 

Furthermore, Karthik started his IPL career with Delhi Daredevils in 2008. He has played 229 matches and has 4376 runs to his name at an average of 26.85. Karthik has 20 half-centuries to his name and is one of the top wicketkeepers in the IPL.

Manish Pandey

Manish Pandey is an Indian Right-hand top-Order batsman and is the first Indian player to hit a century in IPL. He is the first Indian player to hit an unbeaten score of 114. He was the man of the match in the IPL 2014 final when KKR defeated Punjab Kings. 

Moreover, Manish played 166 matches and hit 3648 scores with one century and 21 half-centuries in his IPL career.


Which player has only played for 1 franchise in all seasons of the IPL?

Virat Kohli, aka King Kohli, is the single player to play a single franchise from the 2008 edition till now. Kohli is also the best player and has scored the most runs in IPL history. He is the top player on the IPL list.

Which cricketer has played for all IPL teams?

Australian player Aeron Finch is a well-known cricket player. Moreover, Finch is the only player to feature for eight teams in the IPL. He has not played for the GT and LSG and is considered a player of all IPL franchises till IPL 2021. 


In IPL history, many players have played in all seasons of the IPL. Every franchise tries to pick them in the auction by showcasing their consistent performance in cricket. Moreover, every franchise tries to pick these consistent performers to beat the competition. Hence, this article has discussed the Eight Players Who Have Played Every IPL Season based on their consistent performance.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment