The Prize Money for PSL 8 Has been Announced

PSL 8 will start tomorrow, and the Prize Money for PSL 8 Has been Announced. According to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the winner will win the Supernova Trophy. In addition, the winner will receive Prize Money for PSL 8 Rs120m. In contrast, the runners-up will receive a check for Rs48m.

Multan Sultans will host the opening ceremony of PSL 8 on February 13 . The match will be against Lahore Qalandars, the defending league’s defending champions. At the same time, Lahore will host the final and closing ceremony on March 19 and the playoffs.

During the PSL 8 season, matches will be split between Multan Cricket Stadium and National Bank Cricket Arena between February 13 and 26. Then the matches will take place at Gaddafi Stadium and Pindi Cricket Stadium from February 26 to March 19. And there will be a Qualifier, two Eliminators, and the final at the home of Pakistan cricket.

The 24-karat trophy, named Supernova Trophy, is studded with 9,907 sparkling zircon stones on its three pillars. It identifies the national team’s motto of Unity, Passion, Strength

A total of 11 matches will be played in Rawalpindi, nine in Karachi, nine in Lahore, and five in Multan. Games in Rawalpindi and Karachi will begin at 2 pm local time. While those in Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Karachi will begin at 7 pm. Multan’s evening matches will start at 6 pm, except for the tournament opener, which will begin at 8 pm.

The PCB Management Committee Chair, Mr. Najam Sethi, unveiled the HBL Pakistan Super League 8 trophy. The event was organized at the historic Shalimar Gardens on February 9. It was unveiled in the presence of franchise owners, HBL representatives, and elite cricketers.

Pakistan Cricket Board’s commitment to supporting local businesses can be seen in the 24-karat Supernova Trophy, handcrafted in Pakistan.

Where to Watch PSL Live Streaming?

You can watch PSL Live on Different Platforms:

Spread the love

Leave a Comment